Super Lawyers
Million Dollar Advocates Forum
Justia Lawyer Rating
North Carolina Advocates for Justice
AVVO


What happens if I was in a car wreck and driving a company car?

  • What are the differences between a company car claim and personal car insurance claim?
  • Do I need different insurance if I drive a company car?


What is my accident claim worth?

  • What is my case worth?
  • How will I find out how much my settlement will be?


If you or someone you love was hurt as a result of a car wreck, it wasn’t an accident.  Someone did something wrong.  They didn’t follow a law or a rule of the road.  They failed to pay attention or keep a proper lookout or observe the speed limit or provide sufficient distance to stop.  They didn’t follow the rules.

They made a choice. They made a decision and as a result, someone was hurt or killed.

It doesn’t necessarily mean they are a bad person; but, to call something an “accident,” when it really was a bad decision or choice, isn’t really all that accurate, is it?

Accident injury legal claims in North Carolina can get complicated.  That’s because there often is a multi-step process for seeking money damages, including the possibility of Arbitration in North Carolina or mediated settlement process.

  • What is the difference between Arbitration and a Jury Trial?
  • How is arbitration decided?


What is Mediation? Is It Binding? Does It Work?

Mediation is a meeting, often times it is more informal, typically taking place in a law office or sometimes at the courthouse – Danny Glover

  • There is no judge

30.6 million people per year in the U.S alone go to the emergency room as a result of unintentional injuries. Whether you’ve been in a car accident or suffering the effects of a workplace accident or were the victim of medical malpractice, hiring an accident lawyer can be essential to ensure your injuries don’t put a permanent dent in your wallet and lifestyle.

But what exactly does an accident attorney do? And what steps do you need to take before you call? Read on for a step by step guide on what you should do before you pick up the phone.  If you Googled, “Should I Call an OBX Accident Lawyer?” we’re here to help.

Legal Representation: Accident Injury Lawyer

Even if it’s your first DWI offense in North Carolina, you could be facing possible jail time, a suspension of your driving privileges, drastically increased insurance premiums, an ignition interlock device, probation, alcohol counseling and a fine of up to $4,000, depending on the circumstance. You definitely need to hire an experienced North Carolina DWI attorney to help you.

In North Carolina, DWI stands for “driving while impaired” and means the operation of a vehicle after the consumption of drugs, alcohol or other intoxicants. The Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) limit in the state is 0.08%.

If you’re pulled over for suspected DWI and have a North Carolina driver’s license, then you have already given “implied consent” to take a blood or alcohol test. If you refuse the blood or alcohol test, then you may lose your driver’s license for up to 1 year.

Contact Information